Music Off
Cor Meibion Aberystwyth Male Voice Choir

The Choir was first formed in 1962 as Aberystwyth Post Office Gleemen under the direction of James Morse. During the fifty plus years of its lifetime it has benefited from the leadership of five further conductors, David Griffiths, Margaret Maddock, Len Williams, Carol Davies and our present Director of Music, Alwyn Evans.

The choir has travelled widely over the years with tours in Europe, United States and Canada besides engagements throughout Wales and England. Our concert venues have varied from village halls to national auditoria and great cathedrals. In the Eisteddfod field we have won two National first prizes plus several seconds and others. In 2012 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Cr Meibion Aberystwyth Male Voice Choir - 2006